Best way to create an order form

Hi community, I am new to Tadabase. I have used some other tools in the no code space - Airtable, AppSheet, Glideapps & Integromat. I am building a kitchen ordering application for restaurants. I run an inventory control consultancy & have chosen Tadabase to build the application. I have setup the Suppliers, Products, Orders tables. In AppSheet I would create a Order Table then an Order Details table to hold the order line items. You could easily create a view that starts with the Order ID in the Order Table & you then build the Order Detail out all linked to the Order Table by the Order ID. I have been through the Youtube channel tutorials & built the sample apps. However I have not been able to work out how best to create an order view for the users. Any tips are greatly appreciated. Cheers Brad

1 Like

My data structure so far: 1) Products Table - Fields a) Product ID b) Product Name c) Price d) Description etc - 2) Orders Table - Fields a) Order Number (auto increment) b) Order Date c) Notes - 3) Order Line Items Table - Fields a) Detail ID (auto increment) b) Qty c) Price
Connections: Order Line Items Table to both Products & Orders Table - 1 Order Line Item record connects to a single Product record & a single Order record.

From here I am really stuck trying to build the views to allow a user to create an order that can have multiple line items. @moe any guides on the record rules & form views to achieve this? Cheers Brad

Welcome to the communtiy @brad!

The best way to do this would be to add the order items table to the order details page and on the items table enable the add new items button. Here is a similar scenario with an estimating app I built