Optimise - or find things that slow the App down

First off. I love working with Tadabase. Its allowing me to create our vision of the applications we need for our business much more quickly than we could if I had to explain and specify in a traditional development. And, by doing the thinking and developing at the same time, we are constantly seeing new ideas that we can use.

But, as an untrained developer I have a fear. Am I building a monolith that is doomed to fail when put to the test? Is the design of tables and connections too complex to ever deliver acceptable performance. I know that our overall usage is absolutly trivial in the big scheme of things. We will never have millions of records of anything!

But, even so, I can already see visible lag when creating some new records, and sometimes the builder takes an age to load. What I donā€™t know is whether these delays are due to Amazon loads or the server locations, or whether its a more fundamental issue.

So I wonder ā€¦ is there a tool or method to diagnose how my App is performing, and what (if anything) is holding it back?

In MySQL there are basic features that tells you how many database calls a page has made, how long it tookā€¦ is there something similar that can be done for my Tadabase App?

@mtif-

I am in the same boat as you. I have also been able to start creating a treasure trove of different applications for the industry that I am in. In my experience working with the platform for over 2 1/2 years now I would say the only pieces that would add significant load and potentially slow down responsiveness is the use of custom JavaScript. While some JavaScript is OK if you have a large number of Scripps it has the potential of slowing down your application. Other than that I have not found anything that I have custom created that would slow down the process unless you are trying to create PDFs in the current PDF component.