Tadabase Developer Technical Questions

Hey Tadabase Dev Team,
I’m a developer working with @SafetyUniversity to add some customized features to his applications.

Been learning Tadabase too, naturally. Really liking the platform so far!

It’s my first time working with a low code solution, and I was wondering if @moe or @tim.young could fill me in on some details regarding the technical side of Tadabase. (Or anyone else really)

Been looking at your examples and combing through the forums for a while now too.

1. Say I wanted to integrate some custom web components into an application, for example utilizing Angular elements, would that be possible? I’m really trying to figure out the insertion point…
    – Especially, what is the loading mechanism for the Javascript tab on a page?
    – Databinding! Obviously pipes are a form of databinding, is there some type of binding included with the Javascript tab as well? [I can test this in a bit]
    – OR does the Javascript tab only trigger on page load? (I need to dig into page load rules more).

My concern is how do I ensure the elements I introduce stay reactive, similar to how data binding in Angular works. (Or reactivity in any modern JS framework). It’s a bit more opaque to me since I can’t just look at the entire codebase at once.

A more practical usecase:
Everytime a table is modified through multiple ways via the UI, through any number of Users, I would like to evaluate a Javascript expression, and do some stuff.

If the javascript in the javascript tab of a page is run only on Page load, I’ll have to find another way.

Because I want to evaluate on Page load, as well as at any time data is changed in a specific set of tables / form. This would allow me to then update multiple UI components state. (Tb render hide component) etc.

(Essentially how do I do state managment in a low code/ high code App). :slight_smile: Hope that made sense.